home | iusd | site map | calendar

Upcoming Events

 

Friday, August 18 * Registration:
- Incoming 7th graders from 8 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.
- 8th graders from 12:30 to 3 p.m.
Wed., August 23 * Make-up Registration from 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Thursday, August 24 * Minimum Day for incoming 7th grade ONLY (12:15 p.m. dismissal)
* Welcome coffee in MPR at 8:15 a.m.
Friday, August 25 * First full day for ALL 7th and 8th grade
Wed., August 30 * General PTSA Meeting - 8:30 a.m. in the staff lounge
* Textbook checkout for all 7th graders
Thursday, August 31 * Textbook checkout for all 8th graders
Monday, Sept. 4 * Labor Day - No School
Thursday, Sept. 7 * Back to School Night
* Minimum Day - Students dismissed at 12:15 p.m.
Friday, Sept. 8 * Late Start for all students
Tuesday, Sept. 12 * Direct Donation & PTSA Membership Drive kickoff
Wed., Sept. 13 * Tutorial begins
Thursday, Sept. 14 * Picture Make-up Day

 

  • Registration at South Lake will take place on August 18th, in-coming 7th graders (8:00am – 11:30am) and 8th graders (12:30pm – 3:00pm). Please refer to IUSD's website for information on enrollment in the district.

 

  • All of IUSD will resume on August 24th, but our 8th graders will start on August 25th.

 

  • Our school calendar has been updated for 2017-18. Please click on the Calendar of Events link here or in the left column for further information.

 

 

Reading through Overdrive!

IUSD students can access high-interest fiction on a computer, Chromebook, tablet or most smartphones through our district subscription to Overdrive. While users can see all available titles, only titles available to their grade will open. This library is open 24/7!

* Click on the button to the left or here to go straight to https://iusd.org/overdrive

* Click here to view a video tutorial on how to login and check out titles.